I am a knitter ;)

I have wanted to learn to knit for years and it just was one of those things that I put on the back burner and thought maybe someday….well I am proud to say I CAN knit!! After many attempts to teach myself (with no luck) I finally took a private class at our LYS and 1 hour later I could knit…pretty awesome. Since October I have been knitting like crazy (pretty much every second of my free time is spent knitting) ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

My working basket (yes I have lots on wip things on the needles…lol)…

In my basket right now I have Ella’s Legwarmers, Brennan’s Milo Vest, Finn’s Wonderpants and lots of other things that can be found on Ravelry if you are not already my friend head on over ๐Ÿ™‚

I have been wanting to make this blanket for a LONG time but just couldn’t justify spending $100 or more on the yarn for it…..so I ordered bare worsted weight wool yarn from knitpicksย and dyed it myself in the colors I had dreamed about ๐Ÿ™‚ I really LOVE the way it turned out and can’t wait to knit this!!

ย 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I am a knitter ;)

  1. Sarah

    I cannot wait to see your blanket.

Leave a Reply

