Still here…

It’s been a while I know…I just haven’t been in the blogging mood so I decided to take a week off. I’m back after a weekend of doing nothing (just what I needed)! Of course we did some baking, cleaning, playing, watching movies & knitting 🙂 

Today I tried a new flavor of scones (mixed dried berries & dark chocolate chips) and it was HIT 🙂 I think I have shared this recipe before but I couldn’t find the post so here it is again 😉

Buttermilk dough-3 cups flour, 1/3 cup sugar, 1 teaspoon salt, 2 1/2 teaspoons baking powder, 1/2 teaspoon baking soda, 1 1/2 sticks unsalted butter, 1 cup buttermilk, 1/2 cup of whatever (we like dried cherries & dark chocolate, dried orange flavored cranberries, dried blueberries & others). 

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Combine the flour, salt, baking soda & baking powder. Add butter and mix to a coarse meal. Add buttermilk & dried fruit/chocolate and mix. Divide in half…Chill for 30 minutes and transfer dough to a floured board. Roll the dough and cut into wedges and place onto a lined cookie sheet. Brush the tops with buttermilk & sprinkle with raw sugar. Bake for 10-15 minutes and Enjoy!

I finally finished Ella’s Noro Tea Leaves and she LOVES it 🙂 No action shots yet but hopefully one of these days I will remember my camera…

She was a little bummed we could use the buttons she picked out but they just didn’t look right (which proves my point that I need a million buttons because you never know what will be the “perfect” buttons for a project until you see them together) but I will save that for another post…LOL! We did finally find the “prefect” buttons 🙂

v

I have really been enjoying knitting this rainbow tunic for Ella…I still have a way to go but so far I really like it! 

My knitting basket has been filing up with projects I guess I just need to sit down a finish everything before starting anything else new 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

