Cool Finds ;)

I have recently found that I love estate sales (I have loved thrifting for a year or so) but wow the things you can find at estate sales are pretty cool!Β 

My most recent and favorite find so far is a vintage enamel tub in pristine condition….oh how happy this silly little tub makes me LOL! Right now we are using it as a tub for Finn but I think we will fill it with rice or beans for the kids to play with at some point πŸ™‚

I have wanted a hot water bottle for a while but couldn’t find what I was looking for….well brand new in the box for $1 yep perfect! Now to knit a cool cover for it πŸ˜‰

A few months ago I found my first vintage sleeping bag and fell in love…well I now have 4 (one not pictured) so I think we are good and ready for a slumber party πŸ™‚

Ella likes to join me on these resale adventures and has picked up a few goodies of her own (mostly books) but she found this at the last estate sale and I couldn’t say no πŸ™‚

I have also been looking for some old wooden spools for Finn to play with and totally scored at the last house sale in Oak Park…

I have also found a HUGE love for old vintage buttons and well it’s pretty bad…LOL! The good news is it’s a cheap obsession that doesn’t take up a lot of space πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

