Finally…

I’m finally back! Life has been CRAZY for the past month here and I didn’t even have the energy to post about it here…lol. Our ceiling came crashing down over a month ago (the last day of school actually) and our life has been anything but normal. We finally have our kitchen back and are very HAPPY πŸ™‚ I didn’t take any photos as it felt so depressing and overwhelming so here is what we have been up to!

Spending LOTS of time in the pool…

Β 

I’ve been trying to finish this Granny Square blanket I started when Finn was born…

Enjoying good food…

Β 

Spinach Orzo Salad- A few handfuls of fresh spinach chopped, kalamata olives sliced, feta cheese cubed, 1/2 red onion (optional), 1lb cooked and cooled orzo, olive oil, balsamic vinegar, salt & pepper to taste….Enjoy!

LOTS of dirty faces to clean after yummy food πŸ˜‰

In knitting news I FINALLY finished Finn’s Earthy Blanket and I have to say I LOVE how it turned out! So worth all the time I put into it πŸ™‚

I have also started my holiday knitting early this year…Finn’s cat who he will most likely name Totoro πŸ˜‰

I have LOTS more knitting to post about but I will save that for a knitting only post πŸ™‚

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Finally…

  1. Hey Steph!

    I love this post! Your photos are gorgeous, not to mention your knitting! I hope you are all well.

    Maegan

Leave a Reply

