SOCKS!!!

I did it I finally made my 1st pair of socks….yay!! My mom has been asking for socks so I finally decided to stop over thinking it and just give it a go & I did it πŸ™‚ They did end up being slightly different colors (even though it was 1 skien) but I still love them and my mom did too. Of course they are not perfect but for a 1st try I think they are not bad (and they even fit my mom perfect)! The pattern is Easy Peasy Socks For First Timers and it so great it’s simple, easy to understand, and just amazing πŸ™‚

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “SOCKS!!!

  1. doreen

    they are beautiful! I think they should be handwashed to keep the dryer monster from eating one! πŸ˜€

  2. Robin

    YAY for socks! I did my first pair a few months ago. A lot easier than I thought it would be. I was over thinking it too. Good job!~

  3. alana

    These came out so neat. I must get on my crocheted sock pattern! I love all the multi-colored yarns you use – I tend to me “safe” and stick to solids but my granny stripes tells me I should get bolder πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

