Catching up…

I finally uploaded all my photos (it wasn’t really that many…but it’s been a while) so I will just go in the uploaded order šŸ˜‰

The kids finally had a snow day (yes pretty much 1 day before it all melted…no I am not complaining!). I hate the snow but the kids were so excited I decided to join in the fun šŸ™‚

Ā Ā 

Ā Ā 

Ā Ā 

Finn was very concerned about his car and toys being covered in snow….

Ā Ā 

I have to say I’m not sure who had more fun šŸ˜‰

Ā Ā 

Ā Ā 

I finally finished up a few knitting projects….

This Jane hat for myself….which I totally love šŸ™‚

Finn’s Malabrigo Hoodie (my first sweater of 2012) šŸ™‚

Ā Ā 

And this Milo vest for a sweet little 1 year olds birthday šŸ™‚

My basket is still overflowing with projects that will hopefully be done soon!

We found a super yummy new cookie recipe Lemon Sugar Cookies (we brought some for the kids teachers and they were a hit) yay! The recipe can be found hereĀ šŸ™‚

Ā 

Ā 

It was time for a new fun banner for the kitchen something happy and bright…so I whipped up this one and I think it is perfect šŸ™‚

And finally after months of planning, crafting, creating I have put together a Waldorf inspired Montessori work area for Finn & couldn’t be happier with the way it turned out! More to come on that in my next post along with a giveaway and the opening of my new Etsy store šŸ˜‰

Sorry for the LONG post and photo overload but thats what happens when I wait a month to blog…lol!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Catching up…

  1. that hoodie is great. will have to get my mother in law to knit one for oliver! and love his little work area. finn will be ready in the fall!

    • cuties02q

      Thanks Chelsea…yes I think Oliver needs one šŸ™‚ Finn may be ready but I’m not sure I’ll be ready in the fall…lol!

  2. Nicky

    Stephenie, I LOVE the little work area for Finn! šŸ™‚

  3. We love Finn’s sweater, and the cookies were really good.

Leave a Reply

