Happy Valentine’s :)

I will admit I’m not a fan of Valentine’s day…I think it is just plain silly! With that being said we had the day off yesterday and I decided to stop being such a grump about this silly holiday and celebrate with my loves 🙂

To start the day we made pretzel treats (not something I would normally make) but they seemed festive and something everyone could help with 🙂

 

While the smallest Dame napped we played with Pins, made Valentines & Treasure maps…

  

We also made frosted sugar cookies…yum!

We ended the afternoon with a “REAL” treasure hunt (full of candy hearts & prizes) and lots of running & yelling 😉

Overall we had a great day of fun mixed in with a few screaming fits, kids arguing as usual, lots of spills, toys everywhere, realizing my beautiful cookies were made with wheat flour…much to healthy for Valentine’s day OOPS!  Between our day yesterday & listening to Finn tell me he loved me about 100 times today (love was in the air…lol) and hearing him try and spit out Happy Valentine’s to every person we came close to made me not hate Valentine’s Day as much as usual 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment