Finding my way back….

It’s been a while again but I am finally finding my way back….this time I have a good excuse πŸ˜‰ I had a root canal last week and was in major pain until yesterday and then on top of that we have had 3 sick kids (still have 2 with high fevers) we are going on 5 straight days of fevers 😦 Brad was also traveling….lucky him LOL! I was lucky enough to have his mom here to help me (don’t know what I would have done without her) it is always nice to have her when Brad’s gone but especially with sick littles!! Anyway I don’t feel very motivated to blog or really do much of anything but I’m hoping it will give me a few moments away from this crazy day (yes I have locked myself in my room for a few minutes) don’t worry daddy is holding down the fort πŸ˜‰

Well I wanted to do a huge knitting update but I will be honest I haven’t been knitting this past 2 weeks :0 Why you ask?? Because my nose has been stuck in the Hunger Games Trilogy and they have completely taken over my life (well at least every free second I can find). They were AWESOME books but I am glad to say I’m done and can check back into my life πŸ™‚ Although I can’t WAIT for the movie!!

I did manage to find a few minutes between chapters to finish Finn’s Caramel Wonderpants πŸ™‚

We decided this yummy snack NEEDED to be shared…yes thats how GOOD it is πŸ™‚

I didn’t measure but we added these ingredients until it was yummy….nutella, chocolate chips & salt in a small pan until melted. Then poured it over chex cereal and spread it out on parchment paper until cool. Then toss it in a bag with powered sugar and enjoy πŸ™‚

Before everyone got sick we made a trip to the Arboretum with Omie & Fred and had a really wonderful day…I always forget how much we love it there!

Β Β 

Β Β 

Β Β 

Β Β 

Β 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

