mumsybird shop : new products & a giveaway

It’s been a while but I have finally stocked the shop with lots of items just in time for back to school πŸ™‚ I also thought it would be the perfect time for a little giveaway….so here is what you need to do. Post a comment here on the blog telling us something special you do to get ready for back to school & if you don’t have a school age child yet then post something you plan to do! Ready set go….one winner will be drawn at random & will receive a back to school goody bag of items from the shop πŸ˜‰ Oh also if you share this giveaway on your blog/fb/social media site let me know and you will get an extra entry.

Here are some of the new items you can check out in the mumsybird etsy shop….

Β 

Β 

23 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

23 responses to “mumsybird shop : new products & a giveaway

  1. My daughter just started a language immersion preschool this morning *sigh* We didn’t do anything special to prepare her for it, but I’ve been thinking about taking her out somewhere special when I pick her up – maybe it could become a fun first-day tradition? We’ll see!

  2. Cristina

    We pick out a special new first day of school shirt to get ready. Shirts must be orange, green, or purple, so it is really fun to try to find just the right shirt!

  3. Sarah Glynn

    We went to the library to get books about starting school and seasonal nonfiction.

  4. We go with Grandpa to get back to school clothes. She spends days debating and picking out just the right outfit and which shoes. Gotta love 9 year olds.

  5. Shauna Janssen

    I took my big 1st grader and 2 pre-schoolers out for back pack shopping and ice cream! We also read books about starting school.

  6. Shauna Janssen

    Also shared this on my FB! ❀

  7. We wrote a social story all about going to school. I added my little one as the main character. He loved seeing his picture on the front page.
    Love all your new items!

  8. Sarah Glynn

    Shared on Facebook for ya!

  9. Since my little one isn’t really going to school yet but leaving mommy at a program for 2 1/2 hours was kind of a big deal (mostly for me probably), we got a special “school bag” for his new race car snack box, water bottle and change of clothing he needs to bring for school. He was very proud of the designated items and knows exactly what needs to be packed even though he only goes once a week.
    Will share on FB – love your things and wish I could do woodwork like that!

  10. Leigh

    We made a freezer paper stenciled t shirt the night before. A Robot

  11. My two daughters have returned to school, we do homeschooling
    We did not have that little of one year and a half also would want to start with them, for now we are in search of a small table and two chairs for would be wonderful to have one of your beautiful toys.
    For now we will visit and buy from your store, not even compare him to you help me a lot with your suggestion for my child
    Comparto en facebook, twitter @DessyMty y en mi web familiaentribu.com

  12. Lovely stuff! πŸ™‚

    We school at home, and our year is turning out to go January-December. We do celebrate the seasons, so our fall altar will be made soon.

  13. Bridget S

    Homeschoolers here, so we are doing lots of talking and reading poems about fall, and of course exploring the outdoors! We haven’t done it yet, but we will be making our fall table soon.

  14. Kelli

    For our toddler, we took pictures of the school and classroom and talked about what the day would be like while showing him the pictures.

  15. Ashlee

    My 2 year old went to preschool and I let her pick out her favorite outfit to wear that day (they paint and get messy, so I normally send her in play clothes). Then she was excited to be able to bring big girl underwear to preschool, now.

  16. Kelsey Hunt

    My son isn’t school aged yet, but when my brother and I were homeschooled and went curriculum shopping, we always got to pick our own supplementary reading… I LOVED picking out stacks and stacks of books! My love affair with Shakespeare started around 11. πŸ˜‰ My son (16 months) is already leading my by the hand (constantly!) to his bookshelf and demanding “book, book!” so I think we have a pretty good chance of continuing that tradition with him. πŸ™‚

  17. Mel

    As homeschoolers We go camping the first week of school. We spend a little extra time saying farewell to summer and enjoying our family without the crowds. No back to school shopping necessary. At home the week before is a major clean and organize week so the family space is ready for the year ahead.

  18. Melanie

    My daughter isn’t going to pre-school yet, but we are celebrating the fall through festivals- we will have our own apple festival with picking, making sauce and apple desserts and apple crafts… same for leaves and pumpkins.

  19. Cristina

    Just shared via Pinterest!

  20. Amanda Smith

    We are just starting home pre-K. But we’ve bought some special books and backpack. This is a beautiful give away. Off to share on FB! πŸ˜€

  21. We unschool at home. But we change a book set up at our crafting table that has the seasons in it, and change out the things in our “seasons” jar with things we gather outside. Right now it has acorns and oak leaves in it.

Leave a Reply

