sewing : toddler style

I found out on Friday that Finn is the only 3 year old in his class without a pillow & blanket for nap time (yes I feel terrible and totally dropped the ball on this one) but all I can say is he really is a 3rd child…LOL!! So we set out to find the perfect “RED” pillow and blanket this past weekend and it was a total fail…nothing red anywhere. So since I was feeling a bit guilty about all of this anyway I took my little Finn to the fabric store to pick out the perfect blanket material. It didn’t take him long to find something “RED” that he LOVED!!! We worked together & he is so so happy with the finished project (and I think a earned a few extra mommy points on this one). I just love that at 3 he already has his own style 🙂

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment